Keys to Building a Successful Private Practice

DATE: Saturday, July 20, 2024

TIME: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. ET // 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. CT  // 6:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. PT // 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. MT

PLATFORM: Via Zoom Webinar

COST: Early Bird (until June 30) $129; afterward, the cost is $149

FEATURES:

  • Live & Interactive Webinar
  • Presentation Slides PDF & Additional Resources Included
  • Provides for 7 CE hours of General Skill-Building/Clinical

Are you planning to start or grow your private practice – but feel overwhelmed or confused? After all, they don’t teach us business principles in graduate school! Luckily, your webinar facilitator has been a private practice owner for twenty years and is looking forward to sharing their experience with you.

In this training, you’ll learn all the components that go into creating a thriving and fulfilling practice. We’ll focus on how to develop a business plan that serves your vision, both ethically and realistically. You’ll explore the world of marketing, fee-setting, and how to develop a specialized niche. You’ll also become familiar with best ethical practices when it comes to documentation such as note-taking and consent forms.  Finally, you’ll become familiar with all of the financial considerations that make up the running of this type of business.

In the end, you’ll leave the training with clarity and confidence as you embark on a new chapter in your professional life.

Upon completion of this training, participants will be able to:

  • Identify their private therapy practice vision
  • Clarify their specialization in terms of client population
  • Discuss the ethics surrounding building and growing a private practice
  • Understand various ways of marketing their practice
  • Describe how to best set their fees
  • Describe the proper documentation that is associated with running a private practice
  • Describe how to limit professional and personal risk

Original price was: $149.00.Current price is: $129.00.

In stock