Stress Management: Practical Tools for Clients

DATE: Thursday, December 8th, 2023

TIME: 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. EST //  4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. CST  // 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. PT  //  3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. MT

PLATFORM: Via Zoom Webinar

COST: $25

FEATURES:

  • Live & Interactive Webinar
  • Presentation Slides PDF Included
  • Provides for 2 CE hours of General Skill Building/EBT

So many of our clients deal with stress, often feeling helpless and frustrated because they don’t know how to find relief. To make matters worse, stress not only is emotionally distressing, it can also lead to chronic physical ailments. In this training, we will explore a variety of practical stress reduction tools that you can share with clients so that they can begin to feel more control in their lives. 

Upon completion of this training, participants will be able to: 

  • Describe the concept of stress
  • Understand the physiology of stress 
  • Identify the way in which stress negatively impacts a person, both mentally and physically 
  • Practice at least ten ways to manage stress