Using Dialectical-Behavior Skills for Addictive Behaviors

DATE: Wednesday, March 27, 2024

TIME: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET // 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. CT // 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. PT // 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. MT

PLATFORM: Via Zoom Webinar

COST: $36

FEATURES:

  • Live & Interactive Webinar
  • Presentation Slides PDF & Additional Resources Included
  • Provides for 2 CE hours of General Skill-Building/Evidence-Based treatment/Clinical/Substance-Specific

Addiction is a difficult and trying disease, not only for people living with addictive behaviors but for family and friends as well. DBT has been studied and used in many settings for addiction and even has its own skills module. This webinar will provide a deep dive into this module and how to use it in inpatient and outpatient settings.

Upon completion of this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Discuss dialectical abstinence
  • Have the ability to teach the addiction module to clients
  • Be able to assist clients with implementing in-the-moment techniques to redirect addictive cravings

$36.00