The Art of the Therapeutic Alliance

DATE: Friday, March 22, 2024

TIME: 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET //  12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. CT  // 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PT // 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. MT

PLATFORM: Via Zoom Webinar

COST: $36

FEATURES:

  • Live & Interactive Webinar
  • Presentation Slides PDF & Additional Resources Included
  • Provides for 2 CE hours of General Skill-Building/Clinical

In this webinar, we will explore how to create and maintain the core of the counseling relationship: the therapeutic alliance. It is this connection between client and clinician that has such a large influence on outcomes in therapy. Together, we will examine the nature of rapport and discuss what strengthens and weakens it. We will also discuss common barriers that prevent us from fully connecting with clients, and how to successfully address those obstacles.

Upon completion of this training, participants will be able to:

  • Define the term “therapeutic alliance”
  • Identify how the therapeutic alliance influences therapeutic outcomes
  • Determine strategies for strengthening the therapeutic alliance
  • Describe how certain actions may weaken or destroy the therapeutic alliance

$36.00