Photo Credit: Humonia

Introduction to Schema Therapy Part 2: Implementation and Helping Clients Develop Effective Coping Strategies

DATE: Tuesday, September 24, 2024

TIME: 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 pm ET //  11:00 am to 1:00 p.m. CT  // 9:00 am to 11:00 am PT // 10:00  a.m. to 12:00 p.m. MT

PLATFORM: Via Zoom Webinar

COST: $25 (SPECIAL PRICING!!)

FEATURES:

  • Live & Interactive Webinar
  • Presentation Slides PDF & Additional Resources Included
  • Provides for 2 CE hours of Clinical

Schema therapy aims to help the individual recognize their behavior, understand the underlying cause(s), and change their thoughts and behaviors so that they’re better able to cope with relationship challenges or emotions in healthy, productive ways. Schema therapy combines elements of cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT), psychoanalysis, Gestalt therapy, and related approaches. Though it is a relatively new therapeutic modality, small studies conducted so far suggest that schema therapy can be effective, especially for individuals with personality disorders.

In this 2-part training, we will explore the primary components of the therapeutic process: unmet emotional needs, themes of maladaptive schemas, modes, coping skills (surrender, escape, attack), and the most common mental health concerns Schema Therapy is effective in treating.

Upon completion of the webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Educate clients on the 3 Schema processes: Schema Surrender, Avoidance, and Overcompensation
  • How to implement Mode Work
  • Understand and Rectify Coping Strategies: Fight/Flight/Freeze
  • Apply learning through Case Studies

$25.00