Introduction to Family Systems Therapy

DATE: Thursday, May 16, 2023

TIME: 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. ET  //  4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. CT  //  2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. PT  //  3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. MT

PLATFORM: Via Zoom Webinar

COST: $36

FEATURES:

  • Live & Interactive Webinar
  • Presentation Slides PDF Included
  • Provides for General Skill-Building/Evidence-Based Therapy/Clinical training

In this webinar, we will learn about Internal Family Systems, a therapeutic model developed by Dr. Richard Schwartz. This modality believes that we all have various ‘parts’ of us that make up who we are- and often these parts of younger versions of ourselves. Participants will learn an overview of the model that teaches how to identify, connect to, and offer healing to these parts. This webinar will include experiential learning and how to integrate inner-child work into sessions, while always maintaining a trauma-informed and compassionate approach.

Upon completion of this training, participants will be able to:

  • Define and describe the foundations of Internal Family Systems (IFS) therapy.
  • Discuss the different types of parts and their relationships to each other and self.
  • Identify how to utilize IFS for inner-child and trauma work.
  • Learn how to implement IFS interventions with clients

$36.00